One and Many

Am I supposed to struggle

to look like them

act like them

follow rules made by them

that hold up standards

created by them

so one day

I can be one of them

(or appear to be)

completing tasks

with outcomes

desired by them

so important to them

all the while

Denying this world

of me

and what I’m

here to do

Or should I stretch

my small space

as I grow

the truly special

gifts that lay dormant

within me

until it begins to BE

that they

and we

and you

and me

are ONE

and many 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

