You want me to carry you? Good!

These days I cannot carry my lil guy too often. He’s grown up so much since then. I grab those moments if they arise though!! I do still get the most beautiful snuggles when he wants to be cozy with his mommy 🙂

I googled Autism..

Why do I carry my 5 year old?

I know I get crazy looks as I chug by with my sweet L’il boy wrapped around me, legs twisted around so tight.  I don’t care.  I really don’t.  Stare all you like.  I’ll tell you a little bit about my son so you’ll know that you’re witnessing one of few very special moments I get with my son.

My son has been behind his entire life.  With every milestone.  I bottle fed him longer and I tried to get him to eat solids much, much longer than most and I tried to help him crawl and walk a lot longer too.  I tried to get him to sleep happily for months and months and months.   I tried to get him to talk and still do.  These days I try to get him to connect with me.   When he does…

View original post 632 more words

Leave a Reply

