For Momma…

image

Dear Momma…
A is for all the awesome anecdotes and amazing adventures!!
B is for Bonnie that’s meeeee–and bologna sandwiches and brown lettuce. Haha
C is for cookies piled up on the cupboard after school
D is for dammit
E is for everything outside my bubble of reality growing up. You dealt with a lot of shit nobody will ever begin to know or understand
F is for friend. You are my best one
G is for giggles we shared
H is for heinous cuz it’s a super funny word and hugs that kept me from crumbling
I is for ice cream jello
J is for jam tarts–I can put my admiration and appreciation into words if I think pastry –thank you for these dam delicious bits of wonderful
K is for kisses
L is for love, laughter and the life you gave me
M is for my momma, muffins, marigolds and the moovin van girls haha
N is for no …hehe I know. What???
O is for “Of course you are the favourite!!”
P is for polka to GX94 in the kitchen–and jive but j is for jam tarts FIRST!!
Q is for quiz. Question #1.  What is the first name of your favourite child?
R is for red BMX. God I loved that bike. Peavy Mart. Best day ever
S is for smarten up. Haha
T is for “time for chores!”
U is for unconditional love
V is for Vicks vaporub and the warm mist vaporizer when I was sick.
W is for wynyard wishart west bend and why the hell not??
X is for xtra everything
Y is for yes you can! Yes you should! And you are my sunshine
Z is for zipper replacement and other sewing fix ups–hems–take ins–buttons–customs –fabulous zig zag stitch

a mother fills an alphabet with words and creates a memory for each one!!!

thank you for all you do and everything you are …I love you momma!!  Happy Mother’s Day!!!

One thought on “For Momma…

  1. Your Mamma is an amazing woman! Like Mother like Daughter! 😉 I loved how that made me teary and giggly all at the same time! You are a gifted writer!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

